News

IULTCS Congress June 25th – 28th 2019 in Dresden

IULTCS Congress June 25th – 28th 2019 in Dresden

The congress of the International Union of Leather Technologists and Chemists Societies (IULTCS) took place from 25th to 28th June 2019 in Dresden. The association TEGEWA and its member companies within the steering group Leather Auxiliaries participated substiantally regarding sponsoring – and were amongst the first ones to declare their support of the congress. All major players of the leather supply chain have been involved at the congress – besides chemistry we are talking about the hide market, the tannery mechanical engineering, the tanneries and manufacturers, producing seat covers for cars, shoes, coats, jackets or high-quality upholstery leather.

Here some special TEGEWA moments:

Auszeichnung für TEGEWA Fachgruppe Lederhilfsmittel
Award for TEGEWA Steering Group Leather Auxiliaries

VGCT Award for Dr. Volker Schröder:

At the Freiberger Ledertage, being conducted in the course of the IULTCS congress, Dr. Volker Schröder, Verband TEGEWA e. V., received the Annual Award of VGCT for his long-time Achievements for leather Industry. The laudation was held by Dr. Heinrich Francke, Zschimmer & Schwarz, who handed over the Award together with Beate Haaser, Südleder and 2. chairwoman of VGCT. (s. picture below).

 

CESIO World Surfactants Congress 3rd – 5th June 2019 in Munich

CESIO World Surfactants Congress 3rd – 5th June 2019 in Munich

 

The 11th CESIO World Surfactants Congress has come to a successful close. Around 400 visitors from nearly 30 countries gathered in Munich from 3rd to 5th June 2019 and enjoyed an ambitious scientific programme as well as good networking opportunities.

See pictures and a film:

Contact Us

Verband TEGEWA
Mainzer Landstraße 55
60329 Frankfurt am Main

Tel.: +49 69 – 25 56 13 39
Fax: +49 69 – 25 56 13 42

tegewa@vci.de

Aktuelles

IULTCS-Kongress vom 25. – 28. Juni 2019 in Dresden

IULTCS-Kongress vom 25. – 28. Juni 2019 in Dresden

Der Kongress der International Union of Leather Technologists and Chemists Societies (IULTCS) fand vom 25.-28.6.2019 in Dresden statt. Der Verband und die Mitgliedsfirmen aus der TEGEWA-Fachgruppe Lederhilfsmittel beteiligten sich maßgeblich am Sponsoring – und waren die ersten, die sich zur Unterstützung des Kongresses bereit erklärt hatten. An dem Kongress waren die wesentlichen Akteure in der Herstellungskette Leder involviert – neben der Chemie sind dies vor allem der Häutehandel, der Gerberei-Maschinenbau, die Gerbereien und die Konfektionäre, die aus dem fertigen Leder Sitzbezüge für Autos, Schuhe, Mäntel und Jacken sowie hochwertige Möbelleder herstellen.

Hier ein paar besondere TEGEWA-Momente:

Auszeichnung für TEGEWA Fachgruppe Lederhilfsmittel
Auszeichnung für TEGEWA Fachgruppe Lederhilfsmittel

VGCT-Preis für Dr. Volker Schröder:

Im Rahmen der Freiberger Ledertage, die im Rahmen des IULTCS-Kongresses durchgeführt wurden, erhielt Dr. Volker Schröder, Verband TEGEWA e. V., den Jahrespreis des VGCT für seine langjährigen Verdienste für die Lederindustrie. Die Laudatio hielt Dr. Heinrich Francke, Zschimmer & Schwarz, der den Preis zusammen mit Frau Dr. Beate Haaser, Südleder und 2. Vorsitzende des VGCT, überreichte (s. Foto unten).

 

CESIO-Welttensidkongress vom 3. – 5. Juni 2019 in München

CESIO-Welttensidkongress vom 3. – 5. Juni 2019 in München

 

Der 11. CESIO-Welttensidkongress ist erfolgreich zu Ende gegangen. An die 400 Besucher aus fast 30 Ländern sind von 3. bis zum 5. Juni 2019 in München zusammengekommen und bekamen ein anspruchsvolles wissenschaftliches Programm und gute Möglichkeiten zum Networking geboten.

Bilder und ein Image-Film sagen mehr als Worte: Schauen Sie selbst…

Ihr Kontakt zu TEGEWA

Verband TEGEWA
Mainzer Landstraße 55
60329 Frankfurt am Main

Tel.: 069 – 25 56 13 39
Fax: 069 – 25 56 13 42

tegewa@vci.de